Browse | News & Events | Ordering | UPP Blog | For Authors | For Instructors | Prizes | Rights & Permissions | About the Press | Support the Press | Contact Us
2008 Awards

Award Organization Author/Title
Balcones Poetry Prize Austin Community College McGriff /Dismantling the Hills
Special Jury Award Gourmand World Cookbook Awards Martinson, Citron, Sendall/The Fallingwater Cookbook
Posner Book-Length Poetry Award Council for Wisconsin Writers, Inc. Ronald Wallace /For a Limited Time Only
Chad Walsh Prize Beloit Poetry Journal John Hodgen /Grace
Whiting Writer's Award Mrs. Giles Whiting Foundation Rick Hilles /Brother Salvage
Bobbit National Poetry Prize Library of Congress Bob Hicok /This Clumsy Living
Lifetime Achievement Award Ibbetson Street Press Afaa Michael Weaver/The Plum Flower Dance
Paterson Award for Literary Excellence The Poetry Center of Passaic County Community College Afaa Michael Weaver/The Plum Flower Dance
Poetry Award Mississippi Institute of Arts and Letters Angela Ball / Night Clerk at the Hotel of Both Worlds
First Place/Book Prize Association for the Advancement of Baltic Studies Katrina Schwartz/Nature and National Identity after Communism
Outstanding Book Award Conference on College Composition and Communication (CCCC) Sharon Crowley/Toward a Civil Discourse
RSA Book Award Rhetoric Society of America Sharon Crowley/Toward a Civil Discourse
Third Place/Book Prize Association for Borderlands Studies John J. Bukowczyk, et. al./Permeable Border

© 2018 University of Pittsburgh Press. All rights reserved.